whisky, instant noodle and photography

To the victory of Samurai Japan at Asian Cup. Cheers!

The Japanese soccer team won the championship at Asian Cup 2011.  All the fans supported at BAR Remix made a toast with champagne for the victory.

This isn’t my favorite photo but it may be good sample for taking photo under very dark place with PENTAX K-5.  I selected TAv mode with which I can select f stop and shutter speed.  ISO speed becomes auto.  I set f/3.2 and 1/10 then the camera selected ISO5000.  It was amazing for me because I was able to get clear image inside the dark bar.


PENTAX K-5 + TAMRON A16 (f/3.2, 1/10, ISO5000)

4 responses

  1. ISO5000?? *swoons and drools* oooh, the nightscapes that could take! Lucky you ;) Thank you for sharing!

    February 8, 2011 at 04:03

    • Thank you for your “swoons and drools”, fatcatfromvox! hahaha
      Though I don’t want to shoot with such high ISO speed, K-5 must give me nice results under dark room without flash :)

      February 8, 2011 at 12:53

  2. You are so right there is a lot of detail in the photo…amazing.

    February 8, 2011 at 09:00

    • Thank you, Maureen!
      To tell the truth, too much functions to be set confuse me so much. I have to learn them asap because I am going to be a photographer at my friends’ wedding party on next Sunday.

      February 8, 2011 at 13:15

Leave a Reply

