whisky, instant noodle and photography

Photo Quest #104 – Halloween Scavenger Hunt

We enjoyed Halloween party at BAR Remix with our friends together.  DJs selected excellent musics so we enjoyed music, alcohol and talking until the next morning as usual :D
Halloween party itself is not so popular in Japan, however, we can see many Halloween goods at many shops recently.  I hope carved pumpkin becomes more popular in Japan.  Ah, I missed taking photos of that my daughter made fake Jack-o’-lantern with orange and persimmon with black ink.  I show you her work of her father (me!), mother, grandmother, great-grand mother, grandfather with oranges with black ink, though it’s not Halloween shot.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

12 responses

  1. Pingback: Photo Quest #104 – Halloween!!! « WPG's Photo Quest

  2. It looks like everyone had a good time.

    Your daughter if very creative.

    November 3, 2010 at 11:47

    • Thanks Country Cinderella!
      We enjoyed good Halloween party there.
      My daughter was so happy when she read your comment :)

      November 12, 2010 at 12:18

  3. Now that’s a party! Ours was very tame compared to yours. Love your daughter’s “pumpkins”. Very cute and creative!

    November 4, 2010 at 10:04

    • Thanks CountryByDesign!
      Having great time with friends, music and alcohol is priceless. Regarding my daughter’s works, they were all eaten next day :D

      November 12, 2010 at 12:22

  4. Great photos of your Halloween party and pumpkins. I like your photo rotator very cool.

    November 4, 2010 at 11:15

    • Thanks Maureen!
      I should have taken a photo of my daughter’s fake Jack-o’-lanterns because they looked really nice (T_T)
      I’ll be an official photographer of a party on December 4. Please wait for my party photos :)

      November 12, 2010 at 12:32

      • Wow official photographyer…congrats Yan! I’m excited to see your photos.

        November 15, 2010 at 12:00

      • Thank you again, Maureen!
        I hope I can take good photos at the party. Wish me luck, please :)

        November 30, 2010 at 12:28

  5. kerstin66

    How creative, I like the slideshow and the shots.

    November 28, 2010 at 00:01

    • Thanks kerstin66!
      The Halloween party was one month ago. Time does fly fast!

      November 30, 2010 at 12:26

  6. Lots of lucky my friend and check the photo quest blog as I found some very cool textures and frames to share…they might be nice with your party photos.

    December 1, 2010 at 00:52

Leave a Reply

