whisky, instant noodle and photography

Cosmos at Expo’70 Memorial Park

I visited Expo’70 Memorial Park today when my family went shopping.  It was a national holiday here in Japan on October 10 and was fine weather.  There were so many families, couples and amateur photographers in the park.  Main purpose of photographers was taking photos of cosmos.  For me, of course, cosmos :)  I got the park at noon so I had lunch and took a walk for a while.  I wanted to be in cosmos garden around 15:00 to get lower position of the sun.

Anyway, I got cosmos garden around 15:00 and I found blooming season of cosmos in the garden has just started.  I like to visit there within this month to shoot in full bloom.

Cosmos:  PENTAX K200D + smc PENTAX-DA Fish-eye 1:3.5-4.5 10-17mm (Manual mode, f/11.0, 1/400, ISO200)

6 responses

  1. Long time no see!

    This photo of cosmos looks as picture or CG.
    Vivid color is so nice.

    When I was 11 years old, I went to Expo 70’s memorial park twice with my family.

    At that time, there were not ‘memorial’park but Expo 70’s festival of course :)

    October 12, 2010 at 00:37

    • Thanks Laija May!
      I waited for good sunlight at that time because it was cloudy. Fortunately I got it and took photos against the sun :)

      October 14, 2010 at 12:43

  2. That’s a beautiful picture!

    October 12, 2010 at 03:30

    • Thanks fatcatfromvox!
      I’ll try to get better one next time.

      October 14, 2010 at 12:43

  3. kerstin66

    this shot is wow and the same to the banner…wow looks like summer…and we have now in my contry autumn and a little bit winter….what a warm shot-thank you for this.

    October 16, 2010 at 03:23

    • Thanks kerstin66!
      Cosmos is one of typical flowers in autumn here, but you’re right, we still have hot days in daytime. Maximum temperature will be 25°C or 77°F tomorrow :)

      October 16, 2010 at 20:10

Leave a Reply

