whisky, instant noodle and photography

Yellow flowers (Patrinia scabiosifolia)

Did it start to get cooler in your city?  We still have hot days in daytime though it becomes comfortable in the morning.  I wandered around Expo’70 Memorial Park with my camera yesterday.  Walking in hot daytime made me so tired but I found yellow flowers which was called “Ominaeshi” in Japanese.  The plant is seen in North East Asia and is typical flower in autumn in old-time Japan.  Unfortunately it becomes difficult to see the plant in nature here.

7 responses

  1. Isn’t that beautiful with that green background. Great job. But, it’s still hot here for at least another month. Then beautiful for several months.

    September 13, 2010 at 23:04

    • Thank you photographyfree4all! We had a shower today and temperature in daytime became cooler than yesterday’s.
      I’m looking forward to seeing your beautiful autumn shots!

      September 15, 2010 at 01:20

  2. It is cooler here at night, too, but still warm during the day.

    Your flower looks a lot like a plant that we call rag weed. It grows wild along roads and causes allergic reactions in a lot of people. I think I took some photos yesterday. I’ll have to check.

    September 14, 2010 at 10:27

    • Thank you countrybydesign!
      Is academic name of ragweed “Ambrosia artemisiifolia L.”? If yes, there are a lot of people here suffer from allergic reactions of the plant. I hope you are no problem…

      September 15, 2010 at 01:25

  3. … an amazing photo my friend…

    Fall shows it’s first signs here in Germany too. The indian summer was too short here. Maybe some warm days will come yet… We’ll see

    September 14, 2010 at 14:39

    • Thank you realworld234!
      I work in a concrete jungle so it is so hot in daytime in summer. I like to go to a mountainside at weekend so that I may look for more signs of autumn :)

      September 15, 2010 at 01:32

  4. Looks like a sea of yellow…love it!

    September 24, 2010 at 01:04

Leave a Reply

